## Government Decree 243/2020 (28 May) on crossing the border from the Republic of Slovenia

The Government,

acting within its original legislative power laid down in Article 53 (2) of the Fundamental Law, having regard to the provisions of Act XII of 2020 on the containment of coronavirus,

acting, with respect to section 5, within its original legislative power laid down in Article 53 (3) of the Fundamental Law, on the basis of authorisation by the National Assembly under section 3 (1) of Act XII of 2020 on the containment of coronavirus,

acting within its function laid down in Article 15 (1) of the Fundamental Law, decrees as follows:

## 1. Scope of the Decree

**Section 1** Border-crossing freight traffic shall not fall within the scope of this Decree.

## 2. Rules governing entry into Hungary

**Section 2** (1) By way of derogation from the rules laid down in Government Decree 81/2020 (1 April) on extraordinary measures relating to the state of danger declared for the protection of health and lives and for the restoration of national economy, a Slovenian citizen, or a Hungarian citizen, arriving from the territory of the Republic of Slovenia may enter the territory of Hungary.

- (2) If, within 14 days after entering the territory of Hungary under paragraph (1),
- a) a Hungarian citizen,
- b) a Slovenian citizen staying in the territory of Hungary

experiences the symptoms of COVID-19 infection, he shall not leave his domicile, place of residence, or accommodation, and shall notify the epidemiological authority by telephone thereof without delay.

**Section 3** EEA citizens entitled to permanent residence and proving this right with a permanent residence card shall receive the same treatment as Hungarian citizens.

## 3. Final provisions

**Section 4** (1) With the exception specified in paragraph (2), this Decree shall enter into force at 3 p.m. on 28 May 2020.

(2) Section 5 shall enter into force on 11 June 2020.

**Section 5** The Government extends the temporal scope of this Decree until the end of the period of state of danger under Government Decree 40/2020 (11 March) on the declaration of state of danger.